Upcoming Events

Calendar


February 2016
SMTWTFS
 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29      

 

New Document
Welcome to VATCAN

MISSION: Our mission is to provide a learning environment for virtual controllers who want to improve their abilities to man different controller positions using a radar client software on the VATSIM network.

VALUES: We value friendship, respect, quality and knowledge.

Join VATCAN and be part of this wonderful learning environment!

Matthew Cianfarani - Director, VATCAN

STUDENT CONTROLLERS
Welcome
to our newest student controllers:
Arman Poonja - Alexandre Laroche - Sammy anderson - Robbie Suwary - Jerome Nourault
Our Newest Student Controllers Just joined these FIR's!
Alexandre Laroche new FIR CZVR
Jerome Nourault new FIR CZUL
Sammy anderson new FIR CZVR
Stephen Borja new FIR CZYZ
Stephen Borja new FIR CZYZ
Upcoming FIR OTSs:

Sat, Feb 27/16 at 1930z
FIR: CZQM Position: CYHZ_TWR
Student: Neil Ryans
Examiner: Jim Allan
Mon, Feb 15/16 at 2359
FIR: CZQM Position: CZQM_CTR
Student: Graham Curnew
Examiner: Jim Allan

Eldon Wilson - Director of Training, VATCAN

VATNA Town Hall
2016-02-12

VATNA will hold a Town Hall meeting, Sunday 28 Feb at 7pm EST, 6pm CST, 5pm MST, 4pm PST, 29 Feb at 0000Z,

VATNA Regional Director Nicola Felini will host the discussion. Agenda includes brief overview of current issues under consideration by the VATSIM Executive Committee, current Region initiatives, and Q&A.

The meeting will take place in the VATCAN Teamspeak server; ts.vatcan.org:9990

Regards,
Matt Cianfarani
Director, VATCAN